Emergency Preparedness

One of the things I am interested in is Emergency Preparedness.  Everyone needs to prepare for the unknown and be able to provide for and take care of your family — first on a short term basis and perhaps even on a long term basis.  Using a solar oven to prepare food fits right into my plans.  However, I would also need food to cook in that oven.  So I have  started a pantry of emergency food.

I have found a great website to help me prepare my pantry.  It helps me decide how much food I will need based on my family size, and how much more I should get.  It gives nutrition and storage information.  It is easy to navigate and very helpful  It is the Food Storage Analyzer from Emergency Essentials.  Check it out.

Gift Card Giveaway

Leave a Reply

