Happy Anniversary

Happy Anniversary !   I bought my SOS Solar Sport last September, and posted my first solar cooking blog on September 27, 2009 –exactly one year ago.  Since then, I have learned a lot about solar cooking and my neighbors have become accustomed to seeing the cooker out on the picnic table on sunshiny days.  I have cooked everything from beef to brownies, and beans to bread.   I don’t cook gourmet meals, as some solar cooks do.  Instead,  I  have converted many of our favorite family recipes to the solar oven.  Along the way, I have become an outspoken advocate of solar cooking.  Join me.  I’d love to talk to you about solar cooking.

Leave a Reply

