Baked Sweet Potatoes

My husband loves sweet potatoes.  He loves them french-fried.  He loves them candied for the holidays.  But mostly, he loves them baked.  So recently, I decided to try a make his favorite in the solar oven.  I washed the sweet potatoes and put them into the pot.  They cooked in the solar oven in the morning for about 3 – 4 hours.  When done, they were very hot, soft, and delicious.  I peeled them and made mashed sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potatoes

Solar baked sweet potatoes

2 thoughts on “Baked Sweet Potatoes

  1. Thank you for sharing. I was just going to lay mine on the bottom of my solar oven and wondered if they might dry out. Putting them in the pot solves that problem.

Leave a Reply

