Corned Beef Brisket with vegetables

Although St. Patrick’s Day is usually associated with Corned Beef, the sun  didn’t co-operate enough to cook last week-end, so my Corned Beef dinner had to wait until this weekend.  Still tasted just as good. Since we don’t care for the cooked cabbage, I just cook the carrots, potatoes, and onions.  The recipe – if you can call it that- is really easy.  I placed the corned beef and spices and about 1 cup of water into a large stock pot and placed it in the solar oven about 9 a.m.  Around noon, I added in the vegetables and continued cooking until 3:30 p.m.  Then I placed the pot into the wonder oven until dinner time.  When I went to take the pot out of the wonder oven at 6 pm, I needed potholders because the pot was still so hot.  The beef was tender and the vegetables were perfect.

corned beef brisket

Corned Beef brisket in stockpot for solar oven

corned beef with vegetables

Corned Beef Brisket with vegetables for the solar oven

corned beef brisket with vegetables

Corned Beef Brisket with vegetable cooked in the solar oven

One thought on “Corned Beef Brisket with vegetables

  1. Sorry to be so late getting to you but it’s been a crazy month finishing up Book 2! This is, of course, perfect but I want the CABBAGE. I L.O.V.E. cabbage. Great job, Missy.

Leave a Reply

